St. Gommarius

This room contains a high tech boardroom table with a fixed setup for 18 people. The screens are built into the table (1 screen per 2 participants) and the table is suitable for both teleconferencing and videoconferencing.


This room is located on the first floor of the Convent van Chièvres. To reach this building, you walk from the car park some distance into the Grand Beguinage. In view of the location’s historical character, the streets are paved with authentic cobblestones. Faculty Club does not have a lift.

Room infirmation

This room contains a high tech boardroom table with a fixed setup for 18 people. The screens are built into the table (1 screen per 2 participants) and the table is suitable for both teleconferencing and videoconferencing.

The videoconferencing system is C40 by Cisco. This system can take 4 calls simultaneously (including Faculty Club). It can communicate with Cisco (Tandberg), Polycom, Lifesize en Lync, but not with Skype

A little history

This saint is usually known as Gummarus. He was born into a noble family near Lier in the 8th century. As a knight at the court of Pippin the Younger, he was married to a woman who turned out to be of malevolent character, which expressed itself in her behaviour towards her servants. Gummarus was unable to live with her, left her and became a hermit. Because of this separation, and because he had suffered various broken bones, his help was invoked for all kinds of breakages and ruptures.

In Lier, Gummarus is regarded as the city’s founder. His feast day is 11 October.

Setup facility

Theater Klas U Blok
18
Met dansvloer Zonder dansvloer

Lengte / Breedte
8.2 x 6.2m

Gallery

Compare with the other facilities

Zaal Meetings Lunch/Diner Lengte / Breedte
Theater Klas U Blok Met dansvloer Zonder dansvloer
Anna De Paepe 35 24 21 18 8,1 x 6,2m
B. Lipsius 14 16 20 6,9 x 5,2m
Begga 10 4,5 x 6,0m
Bisschopskamer 40 32 21 28 45 8,0 x 8,0m
E. Van Ophem 10 4,4 x 6,0m
Florquin 20 15 15 15 8,2 x 6,1m
H. Geesttafel 50 36 26 32 50 12 x 5,5m
Infirmerie 250 100 160 200 27,8 x 8,9m
Lemaire 130 60 45 10 70 110 16,8 x 8,0m
M. Roelands 12 14 5,9 x 4,6m
St. Anna 16 7,0 x 4,0m
St. Barbara 60 50 34 30 14,0 x 5,5m
St. Gommarius 18 8.2 x 6.2m
Swerius 24 24 24 24 6,0 x 14,0m
Van Hamaele 50 40 29 20 9,7 x 8,0m
Willem Van Croy 160 16,0 x 15,0m

"Professionals are in no doubt! Faculty Club is the location of choice for organizing your seminars, meetings, press conferences and multi-day conferences."

St. Gommarius

Dans cette salle, vous trouvez une table de conférence de haute technologie en style ‘boardroom’ pour 18 personnes. Les écrans sont intégrés dans la table (1 écran par 2 participants) et la table est adaptée pour des téléconférences et des vidéo conférences.


Cette salle est située au premier étage du Couvent de Chièvres. Pour rejoindre ce bâtiment, vous traverserez d’abord une partie du Grand Béguinage. En raison du caractère historique du lieu, les rues sont en pavés authentiques. Faculty Club ne possède pas d’ascenseur.

Informations sur la salle

Dans cette salle, vous trouvez une table de conférence de haute technologie en style ‘boardroom’ pour 18 personnes. Les écrans sont intégrés dans la table (1 écran par 2 participants) et la table est adaptée pour des téléconférences et des vidéo conférences.

Le système de vidéo conférence est le C40 de Cisco. Ce système peut prendre 4 appels simultanément (Faculty Club inclus). Il peut communiquer avec Cisco (Tandberg), Polycom, Lifesize en Lync, mais pas avec Skype.

Un petit bout d’histoire

Le nom le plus courant de ce saint est Gommaire. Il est né au 8e siècle à côté de Lier dans une famille de la noblesse. En tant que chevalier à la cour de Pépin de Herstal, il fut marié à une femme qui semblait avoir un caractère malfaisant, ce qui s’exprimait surtout dans son attitude à l’égard de son personnel. Gommaire ne put le supporter, la quitta et devint ermite. En raison de sa rupture conjugale et du fait qu’il avait subi différentes fractures, son aide est invoquée pour toutes sortes de ruptures.

À Lier, on considère Gommaire comme le fondateur de la ville. Sa fête est célébrée le 11 octobre.

Setup facility

Theater Klas U Blok
18
Met dansvloer Zonder dansvloer

Lengte / Breedte
8.2 x 6.2m

Gallery

Compare with the other facilities

Zaal Meetings Lunch/Diner Lengte / Breedte
Theater Klas U Blok Met dansvloer Zonder dansvloer
Anna De Paepe 35 24 21 18 8,1 x 6,2m
B. Lipsius 14 16 20 6,9 x 5,2m
Begga 10 4,5 x 6,0m
Bisschopskamer 40 32 21 28 45 8,0 x 8,0m
E. Van Ophem 10 4,4 x 6,0m
Florquin 20 15 15 15 8,2 x 6,1m
H. Geesttafel 50 36 26 32 50 12 x 5,5m
Infirmerie 250 100 160 200 27,8 x 8,9m
Lemaire 130 60 45 10 70 110 16,8 x 8,0m
M. Roelands 12 14 5,9 x 4,6m
St. Anna 16 7,0 x 4,0m
St. Barbara 60 50 34 30 14,0 x 5,5m
St. Gommarius 18 8.2 x 6.2m
Swerius 24 24 24 24 6,0 x 14,0m
Van Hamaele 50 40 29 20 9,7 x 8,0m
Willem Van Croy 160 16,0 x 15,0m

"Les professionnels ne doutent jamais ! Faculty Club est l’endroit par excellence où organiser vos séminaires, réunions, conférences de presse ou congrès de plusieurs jours."